Menu Close

Quality Matters (QM) Rubrics and Standards

QM Logo

Quality Matters (QM) Rubrics and Standards

QM Rubrics and Standards were created in 2006 by a Maryland based consortium via a federal grant to help course developers, teachers, faculty, entire organizations, and — most importantly — students ensure the quality of online courses.

Currently in the Sixth Edition, the Course Design Rubric Standards consist of a set of eight General Standards and 42 Specific Review Standards used to evaluate the design of online and blended courses. These Standards are intended to guide you through the development, evaluation, and improvement of your online and blended courses.

Learn more about QM Rubrics